Leadership

Helping Greek Leaders

Our board of directors, regional chapter directors, executive officers, and headquarter staff working diligently at the chapter level all over the country to help empower and honor outstanding individuals in the greek community.

Look below for a listing of members who help on a daily basis at the national level:

Executive Officers & HQ Staff

Mardie Trask Sorensen

Executive Director

mardie@orderofomega.org


Contact Mardie regarding:

  • Case Studies
  • Regional Conferences 
  • Working with (Inter)National fraternal organizations
  • Headquarters staffing 

Seth Ressl

Assistant Executive Director

seth@orderofomega.org


Contact Seth regarding:

  • Licensing for apparel/merchandise
  • Regional Conference exhibits
  • Marketing opportunities
  • Fundraising opportunities 

Kent Pawlak

Technology Director

kentp@orderofomega.org


Contact Kent regarding:

  • Website technical support
  • MyHonorSociety technical support
  • Shopify (Omega Store) technical support
  • Database archiving

Dr. David L. Grady

International President

grady@orderofomega.org


Contact Dr. Grady regarding:

  • Organizational partnerships
  • Board of Directors queries 

Reatha Cox

International Vice President

rcox@orderofomega.org


Contact Reatha regarding:

  • Undergraduate Scholarship program queries
  • Master’s/Doctoral Fellowship program queries
  • Scholarship/Fellowship archival queries 

Michael Taddesse

Director of Membership & Chapter Services

michael@orderofomega.org


Contact Mike regarding:

  • Current active/inactive chapter statuses
  • MyHonorSociety procedures
  • Membership status questions
  • New member registration queries
  • Chapter management queries
  • Chartering or Reactivating a Chapter
  • Membership certificate and membership pin queries 

Dr. Kent L. Gardner

Executive Director Emeritus

gardner@orderofomega.org

Dr. Howard M. Farrell

Treasurer

hfarrell@orderofomega.org


Contact Dr. Farrell regarding:

  • Order of Omega national investments
  • Order of Omega national budget
  • Note: Howard does not work on chapter finances

Janet Proffitt

Account Manager

jproffitt@orderofomega.org


Contact Janet regarding:

  • Chapter open invoices
  • Making invoice payments
  • Individual dues payments
  • Past due amounts
  • Lost Omega scholarship/fellowship award checks
  • Shopify (Omega Store) online purchase queries

Amanda Jordan

Marketing & Communications Director

amorse@orderofomega.org


Contact Amanda regarding:

  • Brand identity guidelines
  • Social media queries
  • Communications collateral 
  • Annual Alpha & Omega Newsletter
  • Monthly Omega Trends e-Newsletter

Angela Gardner-Smith

Certificate Processor 

angela@orderofomega.org

Tanner Proffitt

Administrative Assistant

hq@orderofomega.org

Board of Directors

Anne Trask Forcier

University of Vermont

University of Vermont Foundation (Retired)

aforcier@orderofomega.org

Dr. Larry Lunsford

Florida International University

Vice President for Student Affairs (Retired)

llunsford@orderofomega.org

Darald Stubbs

Global UCF

Director Student Services

dstubbs@orderofomega.org

Barbara J. Tootle

Left Field Consulting

Katelyn Kennedy

Northwestern State University of Louisiana

Student Board Member 2021-2022

hq@orderofomega.org 

Dr. Edward G. Whipple

Willamette University (Retired)

Vice President for Student Affairs (Retired)

ewhipple@orderofomega.org

Regional Chapter Directors (RCDs)

Western Region

Arizona, California, Colorado, Idaho, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Oregon, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

Northeast Region

Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Washington, D.C.

Sam Waltemeyer
Assistant Director of SLICE and Housefellow
Carnegie Mellon University
swaltemeyer@orderofomega.org

Mid-American Region

Canada, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio, West Virginia, Wisconsin

Southern Region

Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia

Heidie D. Lindsey
Associate Dean of Students/ Director, Student Engagement & Leadership
University of Louisiana at Lafayette
hlindsey@orderofomega.org