Undergraduate Scholarships

Details About Scholarship Application

The Order of Omega sponsors undergraduate Scholarship Awards in the amounts of $100 – $2,000 annually. 

Successful applicants should display leadership and service to their Order of Omega chapter, fraternity and sorority community, and campus community.

Number of Applicants

Chapter applicants varies:

Three (3) applicants for any chapter (in good standing with HQ)

Three (3) applicants for any chapter initiating their full complement of new members during the previous academic year

Must be selected to apply by their Order of Omega chapter.



The 2023 scholarship application period is now OPEN. 

A reminder that each Order of Omega chapter can only nominate three (3) current members to apply for a scholarship.  Before you apply, please make sure you are one of the three (3) members of your Order of Omega chapter that has been selected to apply by the Order of Omega chapter. 

Deadline for all online applications + emailed supplemental documents:  Friday, March 10, 2023 by 11:59 pm CST



Friday, March 10. 2023 by 11:59 pm CST


2022 Top Undergraduate Scholarships Recipients


View the complete list of all our 2022 undergraduate scholarship winners in our Alpha-Omega booklet.


Parker F. Enright Scholarship ($750)

Established to honor Order of Omega’s founding advisor. Enright, the fraternity advisor at the University of Miami, served as the Executive Director from 1959 – 1964.


Established to honor Dean Patrick W. Halloran. Dean Halloran, assumed the role of advisor following Mr. Enright’s departure from the University of Miami and served Order of Omega from 1964 – 1971.


Established in 1999 to recognize Dr. Kent L. Gardner, former Vice President of Student Affairs at the University of Texas at Arlington and Order of Omega’s Executive Director from 1971 – 2013. Dr. Gardner’s service to the Order of Omega spans more than 45 years and he currently serves as the Executive Director Emeritus. During his tenure as Executive Director, the Order of Omega Scholarship and Fellowship program was established and has grown from $5,000 awarded in 1985 to over $80,000 awarded annually to outstanding undergraduate Greek leaders, graduate students, and professionals pursuing doctoral degrees.


Established in 2009 to celebrate the Order of Omega’s milestone of awarding $1 Million in undergraduate scholarships.


Established in 2014 to honor a long time Order of Omega Board Member, Daisy Wood. A former President of the National Pan-Hellenic Council, Daisy Wood served the Order of Omega from 1994 – 2014. The Daisy Wood Scholarship is valued at $2,000 and is awarded to the top scholarship recipient.